The ICMA Credentialed Manager (ICMA-CM) designation has become widely respected, frequently requested in recruitment of positions and cited in positive media coverage of public stewardship. Congratulations to the following members who have been recommended by the Credentialing Advisory Board to receive ICMA Credentialed Manager or Candidate status in January 2024.

ICMA Credentialed Managers are professional local government managers qualified by a combination of education and experience, adherence to high standards of integrity, and an assessed commitment to lifelong learning and professional development. Objections must be filed in writing to the ICMA executive director (via and received by December 22, 2023. 

ICMA Credentialed Managers

Aaron Adams, Timnath, CO

Jill Anderson, Chehalis, WA

Mike Bailey, Bartesville, OK

Denise Casey, North Andover, MA

Jerry Coalson, Louisville, GA

Christopher Coon, Louisa, VA

Thomas Couch, Statesboro, GA

Teresa de Castro, Decatur, GA

Donald Decker, Weston, FL

Christopher Garges, Coopersburg, PA

David Garner, Abbeville, SC

Matthew Jackson, Waterford, WI

John Jackson, Greenwood Village, CO

Christopher Kirk, Berthoud, CO

Ari Lenz, Hopkins, MN

Howdy Lisenbee, Commerce, TX

Michael Love, Lumberton, NC

Debbie Manns, New Port Richey, FL

Deven Markley, Carlisle, IA

Stan Morris, Sunny Isles Beach, FL

Randy Perez, Mission, TX

Jonathan Seyferth, Muskegon, MI

Mike Sims, Terrell, TX

James Slaton, Lake Wales, FL

Sally Slook, Lewes, DE

Melissa Smith Gentry, Columbia, SC

Andy Varner, North Plains, OR

Heidi Welsch, Rochester, MN

James Worsley, Chesterfield, VA   


ICMA Credentialed Manager Candidates

Niel Brooks, Leland, NC

Arminé Chaparyan, South Pasadena, CA

Dustin Dassinger, Dickinson, ND

Andrew Ellard, Morristown, TN

Billy Fox, Taylorsville, NC

Joseph Gacioch, Ferndale, MI

David Johnson, Blanding, UT

Fabrice Kabona, Madisonville, TX

Andrew Keys, Lodi, CA

Erin Kozanecki, Warrenton, VA

Anne Laurent, Los Alamos, NM

Mark McAvoy, Liberty Lake, WA

Kelsey McElroy-Anderson, Sussex, WI

David Morgan, Georgetown, TX

Steven Nagle Green, Cove Springs, FL

Jeff Niten, Mountlake Terrace, WA

Jennifer Poirrier, Clearwater, FL

Kristin Read, Castle Rock, CO

Zachary Steffey, Franklinton, NC

Phillip Urrutia, Garland, TX

Daniel Weeks, Holly Springs, NC

Steven Williamson, Key Biscayne, FL

Jeffrey Yates, Fayetteville, NC

Regina Youngblood, Hayward, CA

Danny Zincke, Boerne, TX   

New, Reduced Membership Dues

A new, reduced dues rate is available for CAOs/ACAOs, along with additional discounts for those in smaller communities, has been implemented. Learn more and be sure to join or renew today!